NHL All-Decade Team: A Superstar Squad 10 Years in the Making


Sidney Crosby and Alex Ovechkin.

Sidney Crosby and Alex Ovechkin.

They’re the best of the best. They’re the NHL’s All-Decade Team.

Who have been the league’s most accomplished players over the past 10 seasons, from 2010-11 through 2019-20?

Let’s get into it:

FIRST LINE: LW Alex Ovechkin – C Sidney Crosby – RW Patrick Kane

The first line is easy – and legendary. Nobody had more regular-season points than Kane (792), nobody had more regular-season goals than Ovechkin (437) and nobody had more playoff points than Crosby (107) in the past decade. The franchise icons combined to win five of the past 10 Stanley Cups, four Conn Smythe Trophies, three Hart Trophies, three Lindsay Awards, two Art Ross Trophies and eight Rocket Richard Trophies, as well as eight first all-star team selections and eight second all-star teams. In short, they completely dominated the decade more than anyone else.